Schedule a demo Start your free trial
companycam Watercooler tips

Water Cooler Tips: How to Merge a Project

While CompanyCam does an awesome job of streamlining communication between teams, it’s inevitable that at some point there will be two projects for the same job site. Luckily, we’ve thought of everything and made it super easy for you to merge projects together if and when this happens to you. Here’s how it works.



First things first, pick one of the projects that’s been duplicated. Once you’re in the project, in the top right corner of the screen you’ll see a little symbol with a couple arrows merging into one, click that. This will open the Merge Projects window. In the pop up window, there is a field for you to search your projects and find the duplicate that you want to merge with. Once you’ve selected the duplicate, you’ll have the option of which project’s details to keep. Pick whichever project is the original, has more photos, or whatever you want and CompanyCam will merge the photos from the duplicate into the original.

The best part about the ability to merge projects is you don’t lose any of the data from the photos. You’ll still know who took the photo, when it was taken, the GPS coordinates, all of that data is still attached to the photo.


It’s a quick process, no selecting individual photos or moving a million different things around. We’re always working to make your business run as smooth as possible, and this is just one more way to help you out!

Start taking smart photos today.

Get up and running in less than 3 minutes.

Free 14-day trial  •  No credit card required  •  Cancel at any time